EU's list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions updated by the Council


06 Nov 2018

On 6 November 2018, the EU Council removed Namibia from the EU's list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions. 

This list is part of the EU's work to fight tax evasion and avoidance and aims to create a stronger deterrent for countries that consistently refuse to play fair on tax matters.

The updated list of non-cooperative jurisdictions is as follows:


  1. American Samoa
  2. Guam, Samoa
  3. Trinidad and Tobago
  4. US Virgin Islands


Further information can be found here.